What is astrology?

The study of the movement and location of the stars and planets around the earth is known as astrology. I will talk about Western Astrology (a continuation of Hellenistic and ultimately Babylonian traditions) on this page. 

Other types of astrology are:

  • Burmese astrology
  • Chinese astrology
  • Vedic astrology
  • Sri Lankan Astrology 
  • Tibetan astrology

What is a zodiac sign?

A zodiac sign is a representation of a person's personality, feelings, and motives.

Everyone has several signs, one for each planet, the moon, the sun, and other celestial bodies. An ascending sign portrays the impression others have of you, while a lunar sign represents your inner attitude and emotions. On the other hand, the solar sign is the most widely employed to describe a person's core nature and personality features. 

While the qualities of these indications may not apply to everyone, they can be used for a general impression. Many websites allow you to look up your birth chart by entering your birthdate, birth time, and birth city.

The signs are further separated into four elements: fire, earth, air, and water. The fire signs are the most passionate, energetic, and temperamental people. Earth signs are realistic, grounded, and want to keep things simple. They are patient, steady and willing to aid others. Air signs value mobility, change, and action and are described as "the winds of change." Finally, water signs people are the most sensitive, empathic, and emotional ones. 

I am going to give you a basic description of the zodiac signs and show the sign's element (Air, Water, Earth, or Fire) next to their name:

Aries (Fire sign)

(March 21 – April 19) are self-sufficient, determined, and charismatic. They tend to think positively, have a lot of energy, and fight for what they believe in. Because of their quick pace, Aries might come over as arrogant or oblivious to others' emotions.  

Taurus (Earth sign)

 (April 20 – May 20) are famed for their stubbornness, realism, and ambition. Because of their realistic approach, they may be perceived as materialistic or possessive, despite their patience. Taurus is also regarded as a dependable sign when it comes to money and other critical things. 

Gemini (Air sign)

(May 21–June 20) are recognized for having "many personalities" because of their quick wit and expressiveness. Geminis are social butterflies that are intelligent, affectionate, and flexible. They are, however, indecisive, apprehensive, and less reliable.   

Cancer (Water sign)

(June 21 – July 22) are emotional, loyal, and sensitive. These people are also sentimental, wise, and have strong bonds with friends and family. They are artistically gifted and have imaginative minds. Cancers can be irritable, manipulative, insecure, and pessimistic as a result of their powerful emotions.   

Leo (Fire sign)

(July 23 – August 22) are generous, passionate, and warm-hearted. They are excellent at making friends, but they thrive on being the centre of attention. Leo's might come over as arrogant, self-centred, or stubborn.   

Virgo (Earth sign)

(August 23 – September 22) are analytical, practical, and hard-working individuals with strong character. They crave order and are meticulous individuals who leave little to chance. These kind individuals can come across as bashful and self-critical of themselves and others.   

Libra (Air sign)

(September 23 – October 22) are noted for their diplomatic, fair-minded demeanour. These individuals are gregarious, gifted communicators, and calm individuals. They place a high emphasis on friendship and company since they dislike being alone. Libras are noted for indecisiveness, self-pitying, and lousy at confrontation because of their desire to satisfy everyone.   

Scorpio (Water sign)

(October 23 – November 22) is a courageous, passionate, loyal, and resourceful sign. They are an excellent leader because they are aggressive, decisive, and determined. Scorpios, on the other hand, are more inclined to be jealous, secretive, and distrustful. They could be violent or seek adrenaline rushes.  

Sagittarius (Fire sign)

(November 23 – December 22) are known for their strong sense of humour and their romantic and charitable view on life. These folks are considered adventurers with a strong desire to learn and explore new things. While a delightful companion, Sagittarius can sometimes be impatient, distant, or unfair to establish their point.   

Capricorn (Earth sign

(December 23 – January 22) are disciplined, responsible, and goal-oriented. They are naturally solemn individuals who value tradition, independence, and success. These realistic people, on the other hand, may come out as condescending, unforgiving know-it-alls. 

Aquarius (Air sign)

(January 23 – February 22) are unique, compassionate, and inventive. Depending on how well you know them and how old they are, they may appear shy and quiet or lively. Aquarius are deep thinkers with a passion for teaching others while temperamental, unyielding, and terrible at expressing feelings. They are brilliant and excellent conversationalists.   

Pisces (Water sign)

(February 23 – March 22) is a peaceful, artistic, empathetic, and wise sign. Pisces is another perceptive sign that is extremely pleasant, helpful, and unselfish in its compassion for others. They have ties to music and art, as well as creative brains. On the other side, these individuals may be prone to depression, too trusting, afraid, or desirous of escaping reality. 

Have A Great Feel Good Advise?

Do you know a great meditation, affirmation, or feel good ritual? Share it!

[ ? ]

Upload 1-4 Pictures or Graphics (optional)[ ? ]


Click here to upload more images (optional)

Author Information (optional)

To receive credit as the author, enter your information below.

(first or full name)

(e.g., City, State, Country)

Submit Your Contribution

  •  submission guidelines.

(You can preview and edit on the next page)

♥ Discover Hidden Secrets About Yourself 

Back to the homepage